The Independent Group – UK MP’s have left The Labour Party

Seven Members of Parliament from across the country have resigned their membership of the Labour Party and announced that they will sit as a new, Independent Group of MPs in the House of Commons. They represent different parts of the country, come from different backgrounds and are of different generations. But they are united in their belief “that British politics is broken and needs fundamental change”.