Artists Of Then, Now & Forever – Forever Country

In celebration of “The 50th Annual CMA Awards,” CMA has created the biggest music video in Country Music history. Titled “Forever Country,” the single and accompanying music video features 30 CMA Award-winning acts.

Forever Country” is a medley performed by the Artists of Then, Now & Forever, a one-time gathering of thirty country music artists. The song, which was recorded to honor the 50th annual Country Music Association awards, is a medley of John Denver’s “Take Me Home, Country Roads”, Willie Nelson’s “On the Road Again”, and Dolly Parton’s “I Will Always Love You”. The medley was originally conceived to be just one song when director Joseph Kahn proposed the idea of mashing together three songs into one. It was recorded in a span of three days in Nashville, Tennessee in June 2016 with Shane McAnally as producer. A music video directed by Kahn was released to accompany and promote the song.

Artists in order of their appearance:

Brad Paisley
Keith Urban
Tim McGraw
Faith Hill
Little Big Town
Luke Bryan
Miranda Lambert
Randy Travis
Blake Shelton
George Strait
Kacey Musgraves
Eric Church
Ronnie Milsap
Charley Pride
Dierks Bentley
Trisha Yearwood
Lady Antebellum
Darius Rucker
Martina McBride
Jason Aldean
Rascal Flatts
Willie Nelson
Brooks & Dunn
Brett Eldredge
Reba McEntire
Alan Jackson
Vince Gill
Carrie Underwood
Dolly Parton